Kesgrave fog

OS Explorer map 197 coordinates 231 453 for the Kesgrave computing monument.

I live in Kesgrave and this post is the result of an abandoned ride to Butley, abandoned due to thick fog and very poor visibility. I went out 7.30am hoping that the fog would clear but after an hour pootling around Martlesham and Little Bealings I was soaked and jittery so headed for home. The fog was low and thick and scary because although I could see far enough ahead for the speed I was doing I’m pretty sure car drivers weren’t seeing me until it was almost too late.

So, a little about cycling in Kesgrave’s Grange Farm area. Lots of cycle paths, several kiddies’ playparks, the Farmhouse Pub and an odd grey monument to computing. Its a good route to take between Martlesham and Ipswich because you’ll be off the road for long stretches. If you’ve got a Sustrans map follow NCR 1.

Hmmm, here’s hoping the weather’s better next weekend, I need to fit in a 30 miler minimum.

About debencyclist

Cycling enthusiast
This entry was posted in Ipswich, Woodbridge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.