Suffolk Sunrise 100km

Sunday 13th May 2012 I rode in my first sportive, the AMR Suffolk Sunrise 100km.

The route was a loop starting at Framlingham College taking in many towns and villages including Kettleburgh, Bredfield, Wickham Market, Woodbridge and Alderton before working back up the coast via Hollesley, Orford, Iken and Snape and finally westwards back to Framlingham via Knodishall and Saxmundham.

I started, I finished and I got a medal. The organisation was excellent, the signage perfect, the riders friendly and the food stops well stocked. The weather was kind and the scenery beautiful. I had a brilliant day and I watched some of the 100 mile riders finishing and wondered if I want to go further next time.

No, not until I can go faster. 6 hours 2 minutes in the saddle is quite enough 🙂

About ACC

Aspiring photographer.
This entry was posted in River Alde, Woodbridge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.